George Romero's Trilogy of the Dead - A Three-Act Apocalypse

In this video essay, Matt Draper takes in-depth look at George Romero’s “Trilogy of the Dead”—Night of the Living Dead (1968), Dawn of the Dead (1978), and Day of the Dead (1985)—and how the films collectively illustrate the collapse of society and critique our modern-day lives through the horror genre.


Matt Draper

Videos: 38


George A. Romero

Night of the Living Dead Series